Feta is beta

Hey guys, so this week I had my nose in the books 24/7 and didn’t have much time to cook an extensive recipe. I decided to browse pinterest and look for something that looked yummy and quick to make. Then I came across these babies . Dont they just look soooooo good?! Thanks to a Couple Cooks for this amazing recipe we all get to enjoy the most flavorful quesadilla I have ever tasted!

Seriously, when I made these I wasn’t too sure what to expect since there are olives, spinach, feta cheese, and onions in them but they were surprisingly delicious and now are a planned meal for one day of the week. My family loved them and they suggested that the next time I make them put some chicken in it or some kind of meat. For them the vegetables weren’t good enough… they are meat fans so I suggest, if you guys want some meat in it then cook up some chicken and put some in! I agree it would make them more filling but I loved them without the meat! Lets get down to business with what you will need and how to make them.

Grocery list/recipe:

8 whole wheat tortillas
Fresh spinach (about 2 cups)
One red onion
Jarred red peppers or sundried tomatoes
Black olives
Mozzarella cheese, shredded (a handful or so per serving)
Feta cheese (a few tablespoons per serving)
Oregano (dried or fresh)
Red pepper flakes (optional)

Then once you get these all sliced and diced, get one of your tortillas and place it on a skillet. On medium heat, put a little of each ingredient on the tortilla and cover with another tortilla. Flip the quesadilla so that each tortilla is brown and the cheese is melted. When it is finally all done cut it with either a knife or a pizza cutter and enjoy! These are so good. quick and easy and bursting with tons of flavor! I hope you guys enjoy these as much as I did! Let me know what you think and if you put meat in it or not. Thanks for reading everyone 🙂

About Kevyn Holden

I am a student at the University of Nevada, Reno; a senior. I am majoring in Business Management and plan to graduate this year. Traveling is a passion of mine. I studied in Turin, Italy from January 2011 to May 2011. I attended part of the business school SAA and studied Italian culture, business entrepreneurship, and Italian Cuisine. After that I traveled through Europe tasting different cultures' food, learning about their customs and country and I fell in love. I have two younger sisters, one who also attends UNR. I have played soccer my whole life and now I just play for fun. I am aspiring to own my own restaurant one day because I love to cook and bake and I am learning how to manage effectively.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

