I sea- food

What we haven’t had yet is seafood. I don’t know why I haven’t made any dish with seafood but I LOVE it more than anything. So here it is, the recipe we are going to make involving shrimp! What a great way to start off the week.

The other day I was talking to my friend who is taking a nutrition class and I asked her how much meat we are supposed to eat per week. She said we are only supposed to eat  red meat 2 times a week and seafood (talking about salmon and other fish, but this is close for now) like 3-4 times a week! Then we can also eat chicken and other meat but still… seafood is the best for you, how exciting that we are now making it. We will have to do a salmon dish soon but that is for another day, another time.

 

This recipe is delicious; plain and simple. I got this from REAL SIMPLE, thanks guys! I love all the ingredients in it and it is SO simple to make and pretty darn good for you! So put your gloves on, unless you want your fingers to smell like fish all day YUCK! and get your knife out and start cookin’.

 

The ingredients are:

5 large tomatoes, cut into eighths

3 tablespoons olive oil

2 tablespoons minced garlic

kosher salt and black pepper

1 1/2 pounds medium shrimp, peeled and deveined

1/2 cup chopped fresh parsley

2 tablespoons lemon juice

1 cup Feta, crumbled

Now, the recipe says to have crusty bread for serving but if you want you can put this on top of some whole wheat noodles and have a sort of fetuccini dish, sounds good huh :).

Before eating it you of course have to cook it. To do this

Directions

  1. Heat oven to 450° F. Place the tomatoes in a large baking dish and spoon the olive oil and garlic over them.
  2. Sprinkle with ¾ teaspoon each salt and pepper and toss. Put the dish on top rack of oven for 20 minutes.
  3. Remove baking dish from oven and stir in the shrimp, parsley, and lemon juice. Sprinkle with the Feta.
  4. Return the dish to oven until the shrimp are cooked through, 10 to 15 minutes.

I swear this took me less time to make than it did to cook it. It is seriously really tasteful and will cure your craving for seafood in no time! If you want, I didn’t but you definitely can, make one of the salads we have made before, it would be a nice side for the dish. Remember to not have more than a serving… about the size of the palm of your hand.

Well here is your recipe for the day! let me know what you think and how it can be improved or not! Thanks for reading

About Kevyn Holden

I am a student at the University of Nevada, Reno; a senior. I am majoring in Business Management and plan to graduate this year. Traveling is a passion of mine. I studied in Turin, Italy from January 2011 to May 2011. I attended part of the business school SAA and studied Italian culture, business entrepreneurship, and Italian Cuisine. After that I traveled through Europe tasting different cultures' food, learning about their customs and country and I fell in love. I have two younger sisters, one who also attends UNR. I have played soccer my whole life and now I just play for fun. I am aspiring to own my own restaurant one day because I love to cook and bake and I am learning how to manage effectively.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I sea- food

  1. Shawnna Delahoz says:

    I love to eat seafoods because they are very tasty. Seafoods are also very rich in iodine and other salt minerals that you can only get on the sea. `,,;*

    Hope This Helps!
    http://www.foodsupplementdigest.com“>

Leave a Reply

