Zesty Chicken

There is just something about lemons that I love. I don’t know if it’s the color, the smell, or the flavor but I just really like it. I love cooking with it too! It gives this certain kick to the dish and a taste that is great. When I don’t know what else to add to a food, or if something is just kind of plain tasting I usually squirt some lemon on it and it satisfies my taste buds.

Today I am going to be making a really simple chicken that is bursting with flavor and It is only 4 simple ingredients. Lemon pepper, olive oil, chicken, and salt. I know this sounds like its going to turn out really plain and not good at all but trust me… This is SO good you will want to take it with you for lunch tomorrow! Along with the chicken I also made a spinach salad topped with salad dressing. You could also make some broccoli or asparagus to go with this which would be awesome!

So to start off you need some chicken breasts. Cut them in half so they aren’t so huge and are easier to cook.Then take the chicken and coat it with olive oil. Rub some lemon pepper on it and and sprinkle with salt. You don’t need a lot of this since the lemon pepper has such a great taste.  Turn your grill on and place the chicken on it. Cook for about 10 minutes on each side or until the chicken is just white in the middle with no pink.

The salad I made a was just spinach, red onion, tomatoes, and goat cheese. I put some Italian dressing on it and had like 2 pieces of chicken. This was a very satisfying meal and I loved the way the chicken came out. I hope you guys get to try this recipe! It is so simple and takes all about 15 minutes to prepare and cook. Let me know what you think!

About Kevyn Holden

I am a student at the University of Nevada, Reno; a senior. I am majoring in Business Management and plan to graduate this year. Traveling is a passion of mine. I studied in Turin, Italy from January 2011 to May 2011. I attended part of the business school SAA and studied Italian culture, business entrepreneurship, and Italian Cuisine. After that I traveled through Europe tasting different cultures' food, learning about their customs and country and I fell in love. I have two younger sisters, one who also attends UNR. I have played soccer my whole life and now I just play for fun. I am aspiring to own my own restaurant one day because I love to cook and bake and I am learning how to manage effectively.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Zesty Chicken

  1. Kali Whipple says:

    This looks awesome! I think I’m going to try to make this this week sometime 🙂

Leave a Reply

