cake with cheese= cheesecake!

My favorite food in the world has to be cheese. And when I combine it with some other ingredients I can make a delicious cheesecake! This cheesecake happens to be better for you than your normal slice from Marie Calendar’s or the cheesecake dessert list at the fancy restaurant everyone talks about, so that is definitely a bonus! I was lucky enough to come across Kelly’s blog about eating healthy and found this awesome recipe for Skinny Strawberry Cheesecake.

My mom asked me to make a nice dessert for after Easter dinner with the family. I figured since we are probably going to have a lot of food for dinner, why not cook something light for dessert? So I decided to make this, it is really simple and looks so good! I haven’t gotten to eat it yet because I haven’t had dinner but after I taste it I will be sure to let you know what it’s like!

You only need 6 ingredients for this dessert… It’s that simple! No baking it like the usual cheesecake and you don’t have to wait a whole day until it is ready to be eaten. So, for this strawberry cheesecake you will need:

8 oz. Cool Whip fat free

1 8oz. package of fat free cream cheese

one 9 inch fat free Graham Cracker Crust

1/4 cup of sugar or splenda

2tsp of vanilla extract

and as many strawberries as you want to cover the top of it and add on when eating 🙂

What you want to do first is mix together, in a bowl your cream cheese, sugar, and vanilla. Then when they are all fluffy you want to add in your cool whip. Make sure to blend these together until it is smooth and creamy but still thick. Then take your pie crust and pour the mixture into it, even it out so it’s all even in the crust. Then put it into the fridge for a few hours or until it is firm and enjoy! If you want you can add a little extra strawberries to it so you get more of a berry taste.

See, it was simple and painless.  Unless you are lactose and tolerant, why shouldn’t you make this? If you do, let me know how you like it and I will do the same!

Hey guys! I’m back to give you the news.. I just tasted this cheesecake and it is delicious as promised! Hope you all feel the same 🙂

About Kevyn Holden

I am a student at the University of Nevada, Reno; a senior. I am majoring in Business Management and plan to graduate this year. Traveling is a passion of mine. I studied in Turin, Italy from January 2011 to May 2011. I attended part of the business school SAA and studied Italian culture, business entrepreneurship, and Italian Cuisine. After that I traveled through Europe tasting different cultures' food, learning about their customs and country and I fell in love. I have two younger sisters, one who also attends UNR. I have played soccer my whole life and now I just play for fun. I am aspiring to own my own restaurant one day because I love to cook and bake and I am learning how to manage effectively.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

