Mac N Cheese

Friday I was bored at home and thinking about what to make for dinner that was easy and cheesy. I wanted to make something I have never done before and then it hit me… why not  make mac n cheese!? So I did, and it turned out really good. It was simple and quick and better than the boxed Kraft mac n cheese you can buy at the store. Not to mention its always fun to make your own food!

I got this recipe off all recipes. All you need is :

8 ounces elbow macaroni

2 tablespoons butter

1/4 cup all-purpose flour

2 cups milk

1 cup shredded Cheddar cheese

8 ounces cubed processed cheese food

Then what you do is

In a large pot with boiling salted water cook elbow macaroni until al dente. Drain.

In a medium saucepan, over medium heat melt butter or margarine. Whisk flour and stir vigorously. Add milk and cook until thick and bubbly, about 5 to 7 minutes. Add cheeses and stir until completely melted.

In a large bowl mix together the drained pasta and cheese sauce mixture. Toss to coat evenly.

Pour into a greased 2 quart casserole dish. Bake in a preheated 350 degree F (175 degrees C) oven for 30 minutes. Let stand 10 minutes before serving.

It only takes 45 minutes to cook this and about an hour to make it. I seriously recommend you try this recipe out! Everyone that has made it said it was great and they have made it repeated times. I know I will make it more than once. I added a little parmesan cheese to the top of mine, but that is only because I am OBSESSED with cheese, and I also put some tobacco on it. 😉 I mean my family loved it and asked me how I did it and its this simple! So try it out and let me know what you think. Hope your weekend was great and better than mine!

 

About Kevyn Holden

I am a student at the University of Nevada, Reno; a senior. I am majoring in Business Management and plan to graduate this year. Traveling is a passion of mine. I studied in Turin, Italy from January 2011 to May 2011. I attended part of the business school SAA and studied Italian culture, business entrepreneurship, and Italian Cuisine. After that I traveled through Europe tasting different cultures' food, learning about their customs and country and I fell in love. I have two younger sisters, one who also attends UNR. I have played soccer my whole life and now I just play for fun. I am aspiring to own my own restaurant one day because I love to cook and bake and I am learning how to manage effectively.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

