Summer sandwich

I am not really a fan of sandwiches during winter, not really sure why but for some reason during the summer they are so much more appealing to me. I think it was the summer of 2007 when I started making this sandwich. My friend Emilie and I would come to my house JUST to make this sandwich. I know what you are thinking, a sandwich? really Kevyn.. I could do that any day! and you probably do. But whenever I do make this for any of my friends they tell me how good it is and always ask me to make it for them! Since it was on the hot side this weekend I decided it was time to bring the ingredients out and get the sandwich season started for me!

This of course, is a really simple recipe. It is just a sandwich after all but trust me… it

s great! The amount of ingredients you use is up to you so I will just tell you them and you can decide how much of what you want on yours.

First I start out with 2 pieces of Whole wheat bread. Then I slice some extra sharp cheddar cheese… I use Tilamook because it is my favorite! Next I slice some onion and tomato. Then I put the bread in the toaster. While the bread is in the toaster I get out my turkey or ham (depends on what you like better). When the bread is all done I put some mustard on one side and I put the cheese on the other half, and stick that half in the toaster oven. I let it warm in the toaster oven until the cheese is melted. Then when this is all done I put some turkey on the side with the cheese, onion, lettuce, tomato, and garlic salt. I usually add some extra mustard on top of everything and then stick the other half of the bread on it and bon appetite!

Serve this with some nice cold iced tea to make a refreshing lunch. I know sandwiches aren’t hard to make, so it’s even a better reason for you to try this! Once you do, you will be craving it for lunch everyday. I hope you love this as much as everyone else who has had it does! 

About Kevyn Holden

I am a student at the University of Nevada, Reno; a senior. I am majoring in Business Management and plan to graduate this year. Traveling is a passion of mine. I studied in Turin, Italy from January 2011 to May 2011. I attended part of the business school SAA and studied Italian culture, business entrepreneurship, and Italian Cuisine. After that I traveled through Europe tasting different cultures' food, learning about their customs and country and I fell in love. I have two younger sisters, one who also attends UNR. I have played soccer my whole life and now I just play for fun. I am aspiring to own my own restaurant one day because I love to cook and bake and I am learning how to manage effectively.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

