fall off the bone baby back ribs

I am not really a fan of ribs. There is too much work that has to go into them. You have to separate them and then eat them off of the bone. Its always such a task and so hard to get all the meat off the bone and sometimes it gets stuck in your teeth and its all just very uncomfortable. I don’t know about you but I had to figure out some rib recipe where the meat falls off the bone and this is it!

It is very simple and if you are a bbq fan you will love this! All you need is

1 full rack of baby back ribs

seasoning- I used montreal and cayenne pepper

olive oil spray

Barbecue sauce 

and some tin foil

preheat your oven to 275 degrees F, while you are waiting for the oven to preheat turn your grill on. Then take your ribs and take the skin that is on the back of the ribs off. It is a really thin skin  and when you cut it off just peel it back and it will come off. Then season your ribs with whatever seasons you want, as it says in the ingredients I used Montreal and Cayenne pepper. Then spray the ribs with olive oil on both sides and put them on the grill on low for 7 minutes on both sides. When this is all done take your ribs and tent them in tin foil. Before you do this, smother them in BBQ sauce. Tenting your ribs is when you literally make the tin foil look like a tent. Now you just have to put them in the oven to bake for 2 hours.

When they are all done all you have to do is cut them into individual ribs and enjoy! The meat on these ribs literally fall off the bone as you are cutting them and eating them. You don’t have to struggle to get all the meat off of the bone it is done for you! Such a great summery recipe and good when you want something easy to make for dinner for more than just yourself! Hope you guys love this recipe! 

About Kevyn Holden

I am a student at the University of Nevada, Reno; a senior. I am majoring in Business Management and plan to graduate this year. Traveling is a passion of mine. I studied in Turin, Italy from January 2011 to May 2011. I attended part of the business school SAA and studied Italian culture, business entrepreneurship, and Italian Cuisine. After that I traveled through Europe tasting different cultures' food, learning about their customs and country and I fell in love. I have two younger sisters, one who also attends UNR. I have played soccer my whole life and now I just play for fun. I am aspiring to own my own restaurant one day because I love to cook and bake and I am learning how to manage effectively.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

