shrimp you can only LOVE

If you are a fan of shell fish then you HAVE to try this recipe! My dad was recommended it by one of our cousins but she actually told him to go to the restaurant to get it. Instead of spending all that skrilla on a shrimp dish at some restaurant, he decided to make it. It was about half the price and just as good! Ever since my taste buds were introduced to this, they have been craving it. I mean I have dreams about them. Seriously the BEST shrimp I have ever had.

Anytime that I want to make something that is spicy and sort of sweet at the same time, I make these. The recipe is just the perfect combination. It has the right amount of spiciness and the right amount of sweetness and to top it off, its garlic-y:) We all know how I love me some garlic! Anyways, if you don’t love this recipe then I don’t really know what to do about it. Everyone that has tried it loves it and asks me for the recipe themselves. So you’re going to have to do something for me and take a chance and trust me!

First of all to make this recipe you are going to have to get two different dishes that you can put 2 cups of flower and 1 cup of corn starch in with a pinch of Kosher salt; this is if you are making about 2 pounds of shrimp. Otherwise if you are making one pound of shrimp then its 1 cup of flower and 1/2 cup corn starch. Its a 2-to-1 ratio. Then a separate dish for 2 eggs, beaten with some salt and pepper in it.

Once you have these two dishes prepared get your frying pan out. Put some olive oil in it; just enough to coat the bottom of the pan. Then you need to turn the stove on to heat the oil up. Then get your shrimp; make sure you wash it and take the tails off of it. Otherwise you will be eating crunchy nasty shell :/ gross. Take your shrimp and coat them with the egg and put them in the flour so they have a nice coat and are covered. By this time your pan should be heated so you want to put your shrimps in the pan and cook until they are brown on both sides. Have a plate with a paper towel on it so you can put the done shrimp on it to drain the excess oil.

While you are waiting for the shrimp to get done in a separate bowl combine 2 cups Mayonnaise. 1 cup Asian Chile Sauce. 2 Tblsp of honey. Salt and pepper. And some Sriracha… only if you want it to be more spicy. Once this is mixed together it should look pink. Then take your done shrimp and put them in the sauce. Mix it all up so that the shrimp is covered with the sauce. Then put them on a plate and eat up! Don’t forget to share if you can!!!

This is a good appetizer for a party or for dinner if you are starving. I sometimes just eat this with dinner with something else as the main dish. Just writing about it makes me want it, I’m thinking about going to the store right now just to make some for dinner 🙂 Anyways, I hope you all enjoy this recipe as much as I do! let me know what you think!!!

About Kevyn Holden

I am a student at the University of Nevada, Reno; a senior. I am majoring in Business Management and plan to graduate this year. Traveling is a passion of mine. I studied in Turin, Italy from January 2011 to May 2011. I attended part of the business school SAA and studied Italian culture, business entrepreneurship, and Italian Cuisine. After that I traveled through Europe tasting different cultures' food, learning about their customs and country and I fell in love. I have two younger sisters, one who also attends UNR. I have played soccer my whole life and now I just play for fun. I am aspiring to own my own restaurant one day because I love to cook and bake and I am learning how to manage effectively.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment